Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Curtis Lee

State Farm® Insurance Agent Curtis Lee

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (69 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

jack hayes

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"We had a recent claim after an encounter with a big rig. My car was totaled but no one was injured. Ginger Forslund was an extraordinary"guide" through the whole process and the many communications with State Farm claims personnel. We've been working with Ginger for over forty years and NEVER once has she let us down. She is a great support through any problem we have ever had with claims, with communication with State Farm. Articulate, personable, caring, thoughtful, highly intelligent, VERY responsive, great follow through. She's a tremendously effective representative for State Farm. Ginger is THE reason we have all our insurance with State Farm!!!!"

E Lee

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Curtis and Stanley for your home insurance expertise and customer service! I can’t thank you both enough for your time, assistance and patience with my detailed insurance questions. Also, I’m very happy with the quote compared to other insurance companies!"

Grant Smith

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone here is very easy to work with. Incredibly diligent and efficient. Highly recommend."

Alivia Cannistra

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great support and service for over 6 years while living in San Francisco. Curtis and his team were always quick to respond and provided great customer service."

Johnny Ducksworth

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were pleasant to speak with and very helpful"

Thomas Doherty

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using State Farm, Curtis Lee office for over 15 years now and I am delighted with the service this office provides for me. They are always happy to help with my insurance needs. They always follow up and give me a courtesy call on things coming up. I highly recommend these guys for all your prized possessions. Reach out to Conny or any of her other coworkers."

Scott E

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Curtis Lee since 2005, and I currently have multiple lines of insurance through him. I have worked extensively with his office, including Paul and Stanley, for more than a decade. The TL;DR is that you simply will not find a better, more responsive, or more trustworthy agent than Curtis and his staff. Let me expand. Insurance is a funny thing, most of the time you don't think about it until you need it, and then--if you've failed to plan ahead--it's too late. My family has a long history with State Farm, and my grandfather was a State Farm agent. I have been with State Farm since I had my first car, and I have been with multiple agents in four states. I have never had a bad experience with State Farm--not with the agents, their staff, the customer service people, the adjusters--no one. If my experience is an indicator, State Farm should be high on your list of companies. All that said, you will now understand that if State Farm, in general, sets my bar for excellence--and it does!--then Curtis Lee consistently exceeds my expectations. There's not a single person in his office that I wouldn't trust to handle any of my needs. I know that if I have a question, any one of them will answer it competently. I know that I won't be sold products and services that I don't need. I know that when it comes to my property, my family, and my savings, they will give me the best advice possible. If you are looking for a great agent who has an excellent staff of trained professionals; or if you want products and services that you can have faith in and where you can receive a comprehensive explanation for every aspect of your policy, stop reading this and go see Curtis Lee. Highest recommendation."

Diana Starcher

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have done business with State Farm in San Francisco for over 25 years. My account for several policies is managed so well I don’t often connect with the office but when I do Ginger immediately takes care of any question or problem. She is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient……a pleasure to do business with."

vera rogulsky

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I had an accident , my agent, Ginger Forslund, helped me navigate thru rentals, claims, and fixing my Prius. When I ran into a problem with Carstar auto reconstruction, she again came through with her help and know how. The best part was knowing I had tremendous support every step of the way. Thank you."

Wilson Li

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Curtis and team, especially Ginger, are fantastic people over there that pay a lot of attention to making sure you’re covered properly and resolving any issues or accidents you may have. After an auto accident, Ginger would call with genuine concern and help with the process. We also built a honest relationship over the years which makes you feel like a family! Totally recommend working with this genuine team!"

Paul Lei

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, always very helpful!"

Gursimmar Sibia

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Curtis Lee has been our insurance agent for years now. Always quick to respond to any inquiries or help we need. Would highly recommend his office."

Nathan Krah

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm Brach was awesome. They are very professional and easy to work with. There is always someone willing to help by phone or email. They gave prompt responses to any issue. They are very thorough and offer low cost rental policies. Highly recommend!"

Peter Wang

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stanley was very responsive and gave me a whole list of the quotes that I was looking for. The service felt very personal."

Ginny Lamini

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"It’s a nice feeling knowing we’re in good hands! They cover home, car, boat, and even pets! Friendly staff have always been available to help us over the years making the necessary changes as needed."

Zachary Harper

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing and responsive service, I feel lucky to have found them! Constance understood and addressed all my needs as I transitioned from one state to another!"

Danny Seidel

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I don't know where to begin but Curtis, Ginger and the are incredible. They truly take the "good neighbor" mantra to heart. I had a terrible flooding in my place where a bunch of my stuff was destroyed and I am out of my place for several weeks. Understanding this was a traumatic situation Ginger from Curtis's office called me directly to check on me. Something they absolutely did not need to do as they do not manage the claim itself. Ginger spent a great deal of time resolving several issues I was having and making sure I received prompt responses to all of my questions. She even worked directly with my adjuster to ensure things ran smoothly. In one of the worst moments of my life their team made an enormous impact and improving my life and ensuring I was able to make the best of a horrible situation. Their level of customer care is uniquely genuine and we should all be so lucky if all places of business behaved like they did."

karen mason

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Curtis lee and his staff do a wonderful job. Even with Covid they were able to handle all my insurance needs. Thank you Curtis."

Kali Taylor

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"It’s unusual to find an insurance office which treats every customer as if they were family! I had such an experience when I was rear ended and needed advice in how to manage my claim. While I am a long time State Farm client, the Curtis Lee office is not my home office, but you would think I was one of their own. I was given my options and wished well by the compassionate person on the phone."

Althea Middleton-Detzner

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Customer service with Curtis Lee's team is EXCELLENT! Constance was prompt and thorough with helping me move my insurance from another state. She went above and beyond to answer all of my questions and provided me with personalized suggestions knowing I was new to the city. It isn't often that life admin like this is actually an enjoyable experience; I'm so glad to be working with this team for my insurance needs in SF!"

Marcy Ballard

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ginger Forlundiswhymi stayed with State Farm. She has great people skills and is very responsive. M. Ballard San Francisco"

Willie Lee

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Curtis Lee and his office for two decades and they handle all my insurance needs across home and auto. Curtis and everyone on his team have always been extremely helpful, thorough, and courteous, everything a client can ask for. They follow up on all my inquiries and always willing to provide consultation whenever I ask. Curtis and his team are why I stick with State Farm."

Joel Koppel

December 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I cannot explain how helpful Curtis, Ginger and the entire office has been dealing with these crazy times. I don’t know what I would do without them. Do yourself a favor and don’t go anywhere else for insurance help!"

John Logan

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Constance Stamas and Curtis Lee are top notch."

Reb K

September 13, 2021

1  out of  5
"Never called back"